The Homogeniser part 1

(2009)

I sat down beside the bed on an old pouf cushion stuffed with shredded newspaper and rested my back against the bedside draws.

Firstly, I centred my consciousness in the head. Then breathed in the way that condenses and concentrates the conscious controlling self. Then holding steady the concentrated state, I turned my awareness within upon itself, and reached with my inward awareness into my own consciousness, inward and upward to the inner upper pinnacle of consciousness, to the skylight at the ceiling of the soul – conscience. Then up through conscience, towards God.

I have been taught and have learnt that all prayer starts with repentance, which is honesty before God, is the presenting our sins to God, so as to become transparent in view of God, and receptive to God’s light, and to Truth. I did my presentations and asked forgiveness.

Along with my sins I took up with me the sins of others so that they could be forgiven too, for I have been taught and have learnt that God’s forgiveness is not suited to tiny tasks.

After repentance and forgiveness I started my prayers. Keeping my conscious self centred in the head, my outward awareness aware of my surroundings, and my inward awareness continuing to reach inward and upward, to and through conscience towards God.

With hands together in front of heart, from my consciousness in the head I reached in two directions at once, both inward and upward to and through conscience to God, and downward and outward through heart to others. I drew my breath down from within and above, from God, and breathed outward through heart to others. Together with this flow of breath I combine the love wish – the heartfelt wish that suffering be minimal as lessons be learned – that is the quality of love. So breathing in God’s love, and breathing out God’s love to others.

Prayer and love work together; this love does not work without prayer, for love is the outflow of God. The energy of love combines with the breath, and the love flows into the soul from above and flows outward through the heart, and does so with the breath. Breath is the handle by which we move energy. When we combine will and thought and breath, we have a potent mix, with all manner of potential.

I may direct the love wish to certain people or persons, but include all people too. And if sending forgiveness, which is love regardless, or love directed to what we find distasteful, for a particular person then always for all other people too, because that is the nature of love. God’s love is not suited to tiny tasks. And if we would attune our heart to accommodate God’s love, then our heart may be specific but must also be all inclusive.

Sometimes prayer tunes and primes the psychological system, putting us in such a state that we are able to leave the body, or that makes us able to perform abilities that otherwise we might not be able to. Part 2 of this article recounts one of those occasions.

This entry was posted in 2000s out-of-body experiences and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Homogeniser part 1

  1. Tekhan says:

    How can one really love and forgive people one doesn’t really know?

  2. crossbow says:

    As I understand it, because that sort of love is not relationship based, is not an affection, and not related to knowing someone or to liking or disliking them. It is impersonal.

    It is wishing another/others well on their freewill journey, whoever they are, whatever they’ve done, because there is no journey so difficult as the freewill journey.

    By definition, “love is a heartfelt wish that others learn and grow with a minimum of suffering on their freewill journey”.

    I recall my understanding of it was slow to develop. I had to meditate on the definition for some time, get the head around it, then transfer the mental understanding of the definition to the heart to make it a heartfelt wish, combine the effort with prayer, and learn to combine the breath with it. I practiced the love wish a lot before I understood it. But looking back, and this was significant in my case, I only practiced it because I was fortunate to have a mechanical understanding of its benefits, and why and how it worked. Without that understanding I would probably have thought love and forgiveness to be a soppy subject. I am sure there are many like myself, especially men, who require that mechanical understanding of what love does, and how and why it works before they can see why they should spend time and effort working on developing such a seemingly soppy thing as impersonal love.

Comments:

